Back to top

CCI Scholarships

The College of Communication and Information is grateful to the many individuals and organizations who have given generously to make these scholarships possible.  Students interested in applying for the scholarships should follow the instructions provided for undergraduate students at and for graduate students at  

CCI Scholarships

Donor/Donor Representative

Professor June Adamson Scholarship

Neil Adamson

Advertising General Scholarship


Karl A. & Madira Bickel Scholarship

Don Griffith

Zack Binkley Memorial Scholarship

B.G. Binkley

Anne Holt Blackburn Scholarship

Anne Holt & Kenny Blackburn

Lowell Blanchard Scholarship


Nathan Boals Memorial Scholarship

William & Martha Boals

Bohan Advertising Fund

David Bohan

Amanda M. & Frederick T. Bonham Journalism Scholarship

Carla Livingston

Tutt & Elizabeth Bradford Journalism Scholarship

Tutt Bradford

Tutt & Elizabeth Bradford Public Relations Scholarship

Tutt Bradford

Breaking Away Scholarship

B. Andrew Plant & Sandra W. Plant

Janet F. Breazeale Memorial Scholarship

Rebecca Johnson Breazeale

Buchsbaum Public Relations Scholarship

Karen & Frederick Buchsbaum

Nat P. Caldwell Journalism Scholarship


Jody Chambers Scholarship

Earl Rainwater

Myron G. Chambers Scholarship

Earl Rainwater

Clement Family Study Abroad Scholarship

Bob & Mary Clement, Elizabeth Clement Webb

Coca-Cola Minority Scholarship

Coca-Cola Foundation

Conaway Advertising Fund

Dan Conaway

Jeff Copeskey Scholarship

Jeff & Lissa Copesky

Charles Davis/Greater Knoxville Advertising Club Scholarship


Edye Ellis Scholarship


Glenn E. Estes Fellowship

Elizabeth Estes Sanders

Edward B. Fabacher, III Scholarship

Edward B. Fabacher, III

Judy Flanagan Scholarship

Judy Flanagan

James Lawrence Fly Scholarship

Mickie Edwardson

Stephanie Frazier Scholarship

Stephanie Frazier

Christopher Grabenstein Advertising Scholarship

Chris & Jennifer Grabenstein

Alan & Joy Greenberg Scholarship

Alan & Joy Greenberg

Michael Kenneth Hamrick Scholarship

Kenneth & Dianne Hamrick

J. Harbison Memorial Scholarship


Julian & Virginia Harriss Scholarship

Gerald C. Harriss

John P. Hart Scholarship in Broadcasting

James Hart

Michael Steven Head Scholarship

Michael Steven Head

Donald G Hileman Scholarship

Shirley Hileman

Holt/Howard Broadcasting Scholarship

Larry Patrick

H. Wayne & Betty B. Hudson Scholarship

H. Wayne & Betty B. Hudson

International Journalism Scholarship

Peter & Vera Gross

JEM Faculty Scholarship


Richard Joel Scholarship

Richard Joel

Sharon Price John Scholarship

Sharon Price John

Sally Holder Johnson Scholarship

Jan Bell

Chuck & Aprill Jones Advertising Scholarship

Chuck & Aprill Jones

Faye D. Julian Graduate Fellowship

Faye Julian

Julian Undergraduate Scholarship Fund

Gerald Chandler Harriss

Nellie D. Kenyon Scholarship

Sarah W. DeYoung

Bernard King Scholarship


Stephen Land - Land Ambassadors

Stephen & Nancy Land

Wallene T. Leek Scholarship

Wallene Treadgill-Leek

Kelly Leiter Scholarship


Luigi Lemoncello Library Scholarship

Chris & Jennifer Grabenstein

Karen Maier Scholarship

Karen Maier

Ronald D. McMahan Scholarship

Wanda McMahan

Sally J. McMillan Scholarship

James Fields & Sally McMillan

Edward J. Meeman Endowment


Chester Molley Memorial Scholarship

Steve Slagle

Harry Moskos Scholarship

Knoxville News Sentinel

Carmen Linkous Moulton Fellowship

Richard & Jane Ray; Harvey & Sylvia Sproul

Neely Scholarship

Randy & Glenda Neely

Lindsey Nelson Scholarship

Nancy Wyszynski

Charley & Alexia Poe Scholarship

Charlie & Alexia Poe

Carol Poston Scholarship Fund

Carol Poston

Eugene and Sammie Lynn Puett Scholarship


Gary R Purcell Scholarship

Carolyn D. Purcell

John Robert Randt Scholarship

Betty Randt

W F "Rex" Raney Scholarship

Mary Raney

Jane Moulton Ray Scholarship

Richard Ray

Reeder-Siler Scholarship

T. Paul Siler

Joe & Kris Scholz Scholarship

Joe & Kris Scholz

Scripps-Howard Ernie Pyle Memorial Scholarship

Scripps Howard Foundation

Sellers Advertising Scholarship

Tim & Carrie Sellers

Nancy Jane Shirley Scholarship


Tom Siler Scholarship

Nancy Siler

David & Tina Smith Endowment

David Lee Smith

Society of Professional Journalists Scholarship

Jean Ash

Avron Spiro, Jr. Scholarship

Steven Spiro & Daisy Spiro

Tom Sweeten Scholarship

James E. Sweeten

Ronald  Taylor Advertising Scholarship

Linda Fisk

Charles Tombras Memorial Scholarship

Charles P. Tombras, Jr.

Claude A. Tomlinson Scholarship

Bobby Denton

John C. Tyson Fellowship Award


UPI Award for Sports Writing

Leonard Murray, Jr.

UTK Broadcasting Department Scholarship


Georgiana Fry Vines Scholarship

Georgiana Vines

John Ward Sports Broadcast Scholarship

John Ward

Jerry H. Whitener Scholarship

Sandra Whitener

John & Patty Williams Fellowship

John & Patty Williams

Leslie M Williams Scholarship

Christine Ragland

Alan & Wendy Wilson Scholarship

Alan & Wendy Wilson

H. W. Wilson Scholarship

H.W. Wilson Foundation

James Wolfkiel Scholarship in Photo Journalism

Leonard Murray

Richard Worden Scholarship


Isaac Wright Family Scholarship

Isaac Wright

Cleveland & Nadine Young Scholarship for Professional Excellence

Phenise Poole